Beauty and the Beast

 

Attending a Broadway play is one thing that I have always wanted to do. The one show that I really wanted to see, was Beauty and the Beast. It was one of my favorite movies growing up. I’ve seen the version put on in Disney world. But that is nothing compared to see in it on a stage in New York. I have never been to New York and I am still waiting for that chance. In the mean time I was able to experience something similar. Last December I found out that Beauty and the Beast was going on tour, and that it was coming to Milwaukee. I was so excited and got tickets for Christmas. So on Friday, April fifteenth twenty- eleven I went to see Beauty and the Beast at the Milwaukee theater.

That is the first time I think I have ever seen a play there. Well its one of the only professional play that I have ever been to. Walking into the theater, see everyone dressed up. I felt like I was in New York. The ceiling was so cool. There was a wall of mirrors that made the ceiling look like it would continue. It was such a great atmosphere.

My mother and I went to see the play. We had good seats. We were in the balcony, fourth row, center. The play was exhalent. I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect. I had only seen this play where the characters looked more like the movie. For this play you could tell who the characters where, but they weren’t as animated. I wasn’t sure how I would like that, but it was great. Like in all plays, they added extra scenes. I thought they worked well with the flow of the play. It was so colorful. One character everyone seemed to love was chip, a little boy. I think he had the most applause and he had the smallest part. All the actors did a great job. They all helped you feel like you were apart of the play.

This was a great version of a movie that I love. The play ended up exceeding my expectations. I can’t wait to see it again, which probably will not be for awhile. wither that play, or another play at the Milwaukee theater. Either way I enjoy going to plays. I can’t wait to go again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

